Turning Japanese?

03.20.05

First Night Alone

I'm spending the night alone for the first time since David and I moved in together. I keep checking the windows even though I know they're locked. You'd think I've never lived alone before. I lived alone for a little over 3 years; why so nervous now? I guess I got used to his presence quickly.
Must see if the changes I made to the blockquote tag are working properly:



Is Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix as good as the other Harry Potter books? No. This one is actually quite a bit better. The tone is darker, and this has the unexpected -- but very pleasing-- effect of making Rowling's wit and playful black humor shine all the brighter... Will kids ( and adults as well) still be wild about Harry 100 years from now? My best guess is that he will indeed stand time's test and wind up on a shelf where only the best are kept; I think Harry will take his place with Alice, Huck, Frodo, and Dorothy, and this is one series not just for the decade, but for the ages.
--Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly